Bomb Bomb’s BBQ Grill & Italian Restaurant

Enjoy AUTHENTIC South Philly Italian Cuisine here at Bomb Bomb’s!

partners.static.cityvoter.com

By: Danielle Rosati

I have been to Bomb Bomb’s quite a few times in the past couple of months, and I must say they amaze me with their dishes every time.  From their award winning Baby Back Ribs to the Eggplant Parmesan, EVERYTHING and I mean EVERYTHING on their menu is mouth-watering!  Bomb Bomb’s is tucked away on a South Philly corner on Wolf Street, and displays a very old-fashioned and unique style.  The dining room is very small, but the warm, family orientated atmosphere makes you feel right at home like you are in your mother’s kitchen.  Bomb Bomb’s is also the carrier of a full line of beer and wine available at the bar at the front entrance of the restaurant.  They also have their very own Bomb Bomb’s homemade beer, which I hear is excellent.

 My most recent visit to Bomb Bomb’s was last night.  My only complaint about the restaurant is that every time I am there, it takes forever for me to decide what I want to eat! That is how good this place is.  So after eating the Bruschetta and Antipasto as my appetizer, I finally decided to go with the Crabmeat and Spaghetti entrée.  It was to die for.  The crabmeat was meshed throughout the bed of spaghetti, finished off with just the right amount of Bomb Bomb’s homemade crab gravy.  

 If anyone is looking for a taste of a good, authentic, Italian meal, Bomb Bomb’s is the place to be.  You really cannot beat the wonderful service and a good home cooked meal Bomb Bomb’s has to offer.  It is located on 1026 Wolf Street, in South Philadelphia.  The restaurant’s full menu is available on their website www.bombbomb-restaurant.com/Home.html.  I can guarantee your mouth will be watering at first sight of the menu and you will not be disappointed!

Happy Eating! 🙂

Leave a comment